TEAM

Academic staff

Prof. Dr. Paul Goetghebeur
Associate professor and Director of the Ghent University Botanical Garden
Tel: +32 9 264 50 55
E-mail: Paul.Goetghebeur@UGent.be
Stacks Image 213
Prof. Dr. Isabel Larridon
Visiting professor
Tel: +32 9 264 50 58
E-mail: Isabel.Larridon@UGent.be
Alternate affiliation:
Royal Botanical Gardens Kew, Identification & Naming Department,
Africa & Madagascar Team, B.A. Krukoff Curator of African Botany
Stacks Image 215
Prof. Dr. Marie-Stéphanie Samain
Visiting professor
Tel: +32 9 264 50 58
E-mail: MarieStephanie.Samain@ugent.be
Alternate affiliation:
Instituto de Ecología, A.C., Centro Regional del Bajío
Senior Research Scientist (Investigador Titular B)
Stacks Image 281
Drs. Kenneth Bauters
Assistant
Tel: +32 9 264 50 59
E-mail: Kenneth.Bauters@UGent.be
Stacks Image 225
Drs. Emily Veltjen
PhD student (BOF PhD fellow)
Tel: +32 9 264 50 58
E-mail: Emily.Veltjen@UGent.be
Stacks Image 2937
Drs. Yannick De Smet
PhD student (FWO PhD fellow)
Tel: +32 9 264 50 59
E-mail: Yannick.DeSmet@UGent.be
Alternate affiliation:
Royal Museum for Central Africa, Tervuren
E-mail: Yannick.De.Smet@africamuseum.be
Stacks Image 233
Drs. Wim Huygh
‎PhD student
Alternate affiliation:
Federaal Agentschap voor Geneesmiddelen en Gezondheidsproducten
Stacks Image 293

Administrative and technical staff

Marleen Vlaeminck
Parttime administrative cooperator
Tel: +32 9 264 50 56
E-mail: Marleen.Vlaeminck@UGent.be
Stacks Image 291
Rosette Heynderickx
Parttime administrative cooperator
Tel: +32 9 264 50 71
E-mail: Rosette.Heynderickx@UGent.be
Stacks Image 289
Kristof de Vos
Parttime administrative and technical cooperator
Tel: +32 9 264 50 62
E-mail: Kristof.deVos@UGent.be
Stacks Image 287
Pieter Asselman
Laboratory technician
Tel: +32 9 264 87 45
E-mail: Pieter.Asselman@UGent.be
Stacks Image 285
Viki Vandomme
Parttime laboratory technician
Tel: +32 9 264 52 93
E-mail: Viki.Vandomme@UGent.be
Stacks Image 283

Associated researchers

Dr. Carolina Granados Mendoza
Postdoctoral researcher
Departamento de Botánica, Instituto de Biología, U.N.A.M.
Circuito Exterior s/n, Ciudad Universitaria, Copilco, Coyoacán
A.P. 70-367 México, Distrito Federal. C.P. 04510
Tel: (52/55) 56230222 + ext. 47773
E-mail: Carolina.Granados@st.ib.unam.mx
Stacks Image 235
Dr. Marc Reynders
Wetenschappelijk beheer verzamelingen onder glas
Plantentuin Meise
Address: Domein Bouchout, Nieuwelaan 38
1860 Meise, Belgium
E-mail: Marc.Reynders@plantentuinmeise.be
Stacks Image 237
Dr. Kobeke Van de Putte
Teaching assistant and research collaborator Research Group Mycology
Tel: +32 9 264 50 68
E-mail: Kobeke.VandePutte@UGent.be
Stacks Image 223
Dr. Eduardo Cires Rodríguez
Postdoctoral researcher
Institute of Science and Technology Austria
Friml Group
E-mail: Eduardo.Cires@IST.ac.at
Stacks Image 279